Figma is a browser-based design tool in which several people work on one canvas at once. It covers interface and web design, interactive prototypes, shared design libraries and a Dev Mode that exposes specifications to developers. The vendor also sells FigJam for whiteboarding, Slides, Sites, Make, Motion and Buzz, and says its AI features run on a shared monthly credit allowance.
What agencies use Figma for
The pages read have no page for agencies, so this section keeps to what the pricing and integrations pages say. The Professional plan is described as for professionals working solo or with others, with unlimited files and projects for one team and advanced prototyping.
The vendor says people on a paid plan can let others view and comment on files without buying them a seat. That suits sending designs to a client for review. The integrations page lists ChatGPT, Claude and Microsoft Copilot for FigJam diagrams, Google Workspace, Slack and Zoom.
Figma pricing
Price is set per seat, and the seat type matters: a Full seat edits and designs, a Dev seat inspects and hands off, and a Collab seat comments. The pricing page shows prices in US dollars.
| Plan | Full seat | Dev seat | Collab seat | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Free | Not stated | Not stated | Not applicable |
| Professional | $16 a month | $12 a month | $3 a month | Billed annually |
| Professional | $20 a month | $15 a month | $5 a month | Billed monthly |
| Organization | $55 a month | $25 a month | $5 a month | Billed annually |
| Enterprise | $90 a month | $35 a month | $5 a month | Billed annually |
Starter gives free, limited access with unlimited drafts, UI kits and templates. AI credits are 500 a month on Starter, and 3,000, 3,500 and 4,250 on a Full seat in the three paid plans, with 500 on Dev and Collab seats.
What it connects to
The vendor’s integrations page lists ChatGPT, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Google Workspace, Slack and Zoom, and a Figma MCP server that brings design context into an AI agent. Its partners page also names plugins and widgets for workflows. Design system theming and APIs belong to Enterprise.
Limits to know before you buy
The Professional page lists unlimited files and projects and team-wide design libraries as key features, which the Starter list does not. Organization and Enterprise are billed annually only. Advanced Dev Mode inspection and the MCP server are listed for Professional, centralised admin tools for Organization, and SCIM seat management and Governance+ for Enterprise.
Figma Motion and Sites are in beta on Full seats, and Buzz is in beta on all seats. Extra AI credits are sold as an add-on, either pay as you go or by subscription.
Plans and prices as published on the vendor’s own pricing page on 3 October 2026; check there before you buy. This is not a paid listing and Online Agency Network is not affiliated with the vendor.


